The 30 Day Banana Girl Challenge

So, I am on my 4th day of the 30 Banana Girl Diet Challenge, AKA High Carb Raw Vegan (HCRV), aka 80 10 10. LOL! And, I gotta say, I feel fabulous. It’s amazing how much energy I have and I how satisfied I am. I always knew there was a eating lifestyle that would permit me to eat as much as I wanted!

The transitioning wasn’t too hard for me considering that I’ve been working my way through so many dietary changes that before this, I was 80% raw vegetarian and I believe that I was making the common Newbie RAW mistake of eating too many nuts. I was so confused why my fat layer wasn’t dissappearing and now I feel like it’s melting away. I can’t wait to see what happenes at the end of 30 days!

Here’s a tally of my day yesterday:

Day 3
B ~ 3 bananas, 1000g of watermelon, 1.5 cups oj, .5 cups almond milk, 3 dates =
1106 CAL
L ~ 1 nana, 1 orange, 5 dates, 1 lg apple = 622 CAL
D ~ Spiraled Zucchini (2), .5 diced tomato, 1 sweetcorn/// sauce ~ .5 tomato, red
bell pepper, cilantro, red pepper flakes, lemon juice, .5 avocado = 434 CAL
X ~ instructed 2 vinyasa classes, 20 min brisk walk
W- 3 L
Dessert ~ 2 bananas, 4 dates, 2oz of pineapple

YUM!

If you want to learn more, check out 30bananasaday.com! Such an informative and helpful group.

Leave a Reply

August 2012
M T W T F S S
« Jan   Sep »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

Welcome to My Adventures in the RAW

I'm so glad you decided to stop by. This is basically my living journal for my transition to the raw food lifestyle. I have been slowly transitioning to a Raw Vegan Lifestyle. Currently, I am 80% Raw Vegetarion and this is coming from a life of meat eating. In 2007, I made a big shift from a SAD (Standard American Diet) to a Pescetarian Diet. In 2009, I took fish out of my diet. In 2011, I slowly began adding Raw food into my life and doing juice cleanses. My Adventure is just beginning! Subscribe to stay tuned in and grow with me!

I also am a skilled yoga instructor, Reiki energy healer and clairvoyant. You can friend me on facebook and check out my website www.blissfullheart.com for all my available services :)

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

