Plotting and Planning ~ Getting Ready to Cleanse

So, you downloaded the menu and you now you may be feeling overwhelmed with how to get started. So, I’m going to share with you my strategy and it may be how you want to start.

Firstly, I am a coffee lover so I definitely crave my morning cup of Joe. The best way to combat these cravings is with tea or Teechino. I have the Vanilla Nut teechino which is really delicious. You can buy Teechino from Amazon or at Whole Foods Market. I also have quite a good collection of teas from Teavana. Both of these really come in handy!

If you live locally here in South Orange County, the nearest Teavana store that I know of is in the Mission Viejo Mall. It’s not cheap, but they have a wonderful selection of loose herbal teas, decaf roobois teas, green teas and white teas. You want to avoid black tea or mate tea because these are higher in caffeine. This may seem like a little thing, but I’m telling you, if you spend the money on the tea, you’ll be really excited about drinking it. Also, I will steep the fruity herbal teas and cool them for an amazing iced tea beverage with no sugar necessary.

Now for the grocery shopping strategy. I plan on shopping every 2-3 days. If you’re new to this, just focus on 2 days of shopping first. This is because it’s all produce and it’ll go bad if you don’t use it. So follow the KISS method (Keep It Simple Stupid) ๐Ÿ™‚

Here’s my grocery list:

  • Almond Milk
  • Coconut Water
  • Kidney Beansย (cancelling beans because they are cooked :p )
  • 5 Lemons
  • 2 Grapefruit
  • 3 Tangerine
  • 3 Oranges
  • 6 Apples (3 green/3 fujis)
  • Fresh Berries and/or fruits for snacking
  • Fresh carrots and/or snap peas for snacking
  • 3 Cucumbers
  • Bunch of Mint
  • 1 bunch of Kale
  • 1 container of Spinach
  • 2 Heads of Romaine
  • Container of Mixed greens (for salad)
  • Bananas (look for the sale bananas that are already ripe for freezing)
  • Frozen Fruit (whatever catching my attention, usually blueberries and peaches)
  • Tomatoes (vine and cherry)
  • Green Onions
  • Sprouts
  • Celery
  • Fresh Corn
  • Raw Honey
  • Garlic
  • 2 Zucchini
  • Raw Cashews
  • Smooth Move Tea by Traditional Medicinals
  • Kombucha if needed/wanted

I already have my own homemade Kombucha tea, which I sell DIY kits if you’re interested. But I recommend Synergy’s kombucha teas and these can be quite the treat when you’re on a cleanse or whenever in my case! I love me some Kombucha. I also have my own taco seasoning blend. I recommend making your own because those pre-packs have lots of preservatives and salt. Here’s a good recipe for that:

Taco Seasoning Recipe

So, now that you are set for the first 2 days of cleanse, you have time to check other recipes online. Here are some of my fave sites:

Healthy soups

Radiantly Raw

Raw Addiction

Raw on $10 a Day

There’s seriously a limitless amount of sites available online. Have fun go on google or Pinterest and search for Raw food recipes, raw soups, raw raw raw etc etc… ๐Ÿ™‚ You know how to search. Remember nothing cooked ๐Ÿ˜‰

Now, you should also prepare yourself for some possible physical detox symptoms of headaches, slight nausea or sluggishness. This is the body pushing out toxins. You can combat this by drinking lots of fluids, the detox baths, taking hot yoga and even scheduling yourself a nice deep tissue massage or even making an appointment for a colonic. Don’t be afraid. Hehe. It’s good for you!

Now, get ready to cleanse!

Leave a Reply

